Board of Directors

DICK ALLEN, Board Member- Dick is passionate about his work with Kids Voting USA – Wisconsin/ Marathon County, where he seeks to meet these teaching and learning challenges by developing an educational program that stresses active participation. Read more about Dick Allen.

MIKE BECK, Board Member and Treasurer Mike Beck is general manager and executive editor for four Central Wisconsin media companies, including Daily Herald Media in Wausau, Stevens Point Journal Media, Marshfield News-Herald Media and Tribune Media in Wisconsin Rapids. Read more about Mike Beck.

CHRIS CLARKE-EPSTEIN, Board Member and Vice President- Chris Clarke-Epstein, CSP is the Managing Director of Change 101. In 2010, Chris joined the board of Kids Voting USA – Wisconsin/Marathon County and has served as Vice President for the last year. Read more about Chris Clarke-Epstein.

ERIC GIORDANO, Board Member- Eric Giordano currently serves as the Director of the Wisconsin Institute for Public Policy and Service (WIPPS) , a position he has held since the organization’s founding in 2007. WIPPS is a component of the UW Colleges and UW Extension. Read more about Eric Giordano.

SHARON HUNTER, Board Member and Secretary-Sharon joined Kids Voting in 2012 and currently serves as Secretary. She is also on the Kids Voting Development Committee. Sharon serves as Supervisor for the Town of Wausau and is involved in several other community boards. Read more about Sharon Hunter. 

KRISTEN LONERGAN, Board Member and President- Kristen Lonergan is proud to serve as President of Kids Voting USA – Wisconsin/Marathon County. She has been a member of the board since June of 2012. Read more about Kristen Lonergan.

KATIE ROSENBERG, Board Member-Katie Rosenberg is the Social Media Coordinator at Eastbay based in Wausau. Katie joined the Kids Voting USA – Wisconsin/Marathon County board in February 2014. Read more about Katie Rosenberg.

PETER T. SCHMIDT, Board Member-Peter has been a teacher in the D.C. Everest school district for 28 years. Read more about Peter Schmidt.

YEE LENG XIONG, Board Member – Yee Leng Xiong currently is a member of the DC Everest School Board. He  is also heavily involved with many other organizations such as the Hmong 18 Council of Wisconsin, a member of the Hmong American Center board of  directors, and a member of the Marathon County’s Diversity Commission. Read more about Yee Leng Xiong.